We are registered with the department of basic education, Reg No:200401391. We also belong to the following independent bodies that act as ‘watchdogs’ for our education industry/system.

The Independent Schools Association of South Africa

ISASA is the oldest, largest and most inclusive independent (private) schools association in Southern Africa. It is a non-profit organisation that provides its members with services to protect their interests, promote best practice and support quality education. Membership is voluntary and ISASA is not a governing body for schools.

The South African Council of Educators (SACE)

SACE is the professional council for educators, that aims to enhance the status of the teaching profession through appropriate Registration, management of Professional Development and inculcation of a Code of Ethics for all educators.

The Independent Examination Board

The IEB is an independent assessment body. We are accredited by Umalusi for school and adult assessments, the QCTO for the Foundational Learning Competence and the ETDP SETA for accredited training courses.

Umalusi Quality Assurance Agency

Umalusi Council sets and monitors standards for general and further education and training in South Africa in accordance with the National Qualifications Framework Act No 67 of 2008 and the General and Further Education and Training Quality Assurance Act No 58 of 2001.

The Council is tasked with the development and management of a sub-framework of qualifications for general and further education and training and for the attendant quality assurance.

Umalusi Quality Assurance Agency

IQAA has developed a quality assurance model for Early Learning Development establishments.

This will be implemented in 2015 in schools that have ELD facilities. It is closely modelled on the ‘Guidelines for Early Childhood Development Services’ published by the Department of Social Development; the ‘National Early Learning Development Standards’ published by the Department of Basic Education, and the draft ‘South African National Curriculum Framework for Children from Birth to Four’.